Today's progress...

Abodyaddict

Didn't have a whole of time, so I only got to place the frenched antennae and try it..
4308mastup.jpg

4308frenchedhole2.jpg

4308powerantennae.jpg

I know, my welding sucks. But I'm still learning.....
It is nice to see something else done on it, though...

Progress is progress. [smilie=e:
As for weldin,practice makes perfect....[size=2]besides,the grinder is your friend. [smilie=w: [/size]

Gonna be one trick A-bod when it's done! [smilie=c:

What kinda welder are you using? Looks like stick but hard to tell. But yes the grinder is a good freind to have. But welds are looking good, best thing I found is to keep your self in pratice even if you not workng on anything that needs it, just weld anything together once in a while. Then paint it and call it art lol.

Welder is a 110 Campbell Hausfeild wirefeed that dims the kitchen lights everytime I use it! Hard to get used to wire speed when the only heat settings I have are HI/LO. I did our coffee table with a stick welder, it came out better
2916coffee_table-med.jpg

Good progress. Atleast you are trying with the welding, I need to learn but haven't tried yet.

Yes, I painted the table, also. A drainage tube will also be added to the bottom side of the tube as well as the factory drain for the antennae itself.
Welding is a lot of fun, but I don't want to attempt it for hte subframe connectors, roll cage, or relocation kit. I will do more when I shave the cowl vents and get rid of the stock trunks springs for struts. I may also do the wheels tubs (Summit 36") myself. Right now, I'm concentrating on getting my '75 Duster home and starting the EFI 328 for it...

Is that antenna going to be in the way of your jack? Do you care? :)

Good work with that little 110 welder. I've got one here (generic China-tool model, prolly same as C-H), and it just wants to blow holes in sheet metal. Got any tips on what I'm doing wrong?