Least Favorite thing to work on a car.

rp23g7

Bored at work again, slow day.
I search for this, but didnt find it.
So, we all love working on our old MoPars, but there has got to be at least one job on it that you must absolutly hate doing.
What is it?
Mine?
I have had to drop the tank on ever old Mopar to replace the float or sending unit, or to clean the tank out, hate that job. Getting ready to do it on the Coronet.
Such a pain.
I worked at Mazda for a while, hated doing timing belts on 6 cyl MPV's
Worked at Chrysler once too, want to replace a horn on a Cirrus, I had to take half the stuff out of the front end.
I will never buy a older car with AC again after having my heater core go out on a 79 Ford LTD, that car had it in for me.

Whats yours? Everybody must have one.

For me, anything with grease or brake fluid is something I try real hard to avoid. As a bodyman and painter, I've developed an aversion to greasy and slippery hands. ***shudders***
Just like normal folks hate dust, I hate slime.
I ain't too wild about the smell of gasoline either.

For me, anything with grease or brake fluid is something I try real hard to avoid. As a bodyman and painter, I've developed an aversion to greasy and slippery hands. ***shudders***
Agreed. Personally, if I never had to drop the pan on a 727 again, it'd still be too soon.

Rusted or seized bolts where only the head is accessible.... where do you apply the heat wrench on something like that?

BURNT 90wt or BURNT atf.....you dont wash that shit off..you WEAR it off

seriously tho worst job has got to be the tranny bolts on an Abody..anyone with anything above a "normal" size hand knows what i mean...your better off pulling the engine and trans as a unit!!...unless you get so sick and tired of trying that you drill 4 holes in the firewall to access them