Greatest Job as a kid?

Jr.

Driving around in circles and
I know this may seem like an odd topic, but I seriously think i had the greatest day of work today. As most of you don't know, I work at Radioshack. I'm only part time because I'm still a full-time student. Anyways, my base pay is $6.50 an hour plus commission. Radioshack has two types of commission, we get commission on our overall sales total, and we get "spiffs" for certain types of sales (Cell Phones mostly). Well anyways today was just me and my manager working, although I busted my butt I left with one hell of a smile knowing how much I made today. With two cell phone activations I made almost $40 in spiffs, for five hours that figures out to $8 an hour. In addition to that, I wentabout $600 over my sales quota, so I make 2.75% of that, so thats about an additional $3 an hour? Now add that all up on to my base pay and I averaged almost $18 an hour today, seriously freaking amazing. If I had to do the math on my manager I'd say she averaged at least $35+ per hour today. In 5 hours she had almost $100 in cell phone "spiffs" alone. Plus she went over her sales quota by about $1000, so 2.75% of that.. PLUS her base pay. Sounds like radioshack is a pretty sweet place to work at! Enough gloating... what was your favorite place to work at when you were a kid?

the gas station i worked at in high school... wasnt much pay.... but i worked with a vietnam vet.... he was cool as hell.... and a rejected hippy.... (gm fan but, not everyone is perfect) then there was the guy i worked with that looked like droopy the dog.... fun times.... the 2 guys i worked with all the time were both potheads so there was always something interesting being said...

Had a ton of cool jobs, but I think the most fun was designing and building ultralight aircraft.....I was more of a gopher than anything, but damn fun time. :)